Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of NSW Annual General Meeting- Minutes

RYDGES PARRAMATTA, 116-118 James Ruse Drive, Rosehill NSW 2142 Tuesday 12th November 2024 - Started at 9.17am

Apology	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable)
Jason Blackmore	Sims Metal Management	Chairperson
Joe Barca	Barca Metals	Chairperson
David Bullard	Barwon Industrial & Environmental Services P/L	Chairperson
David Moon	Cleanaway	Chairperson
Andy Carlile	Macleans Waste Management	Chairperson
Karl Adderley	Liverpool City Council	Chairperson
Harry Scarlis	KLF Holdings Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Nigel Smallmon	Smallmon Bros Waste.	Chairperson
Matthew Curtis	Resource Recovery Australia	Greg Turner
Brent Lawson	Concrete Recyclers	Chairperson
Tania Parkinson	Bathurst Regional Council	Chairperson
Charles Emery	Soilco	Chairperson
Warren Lee	Combined Skips	Chairperson
Wayne Brown	Brown Bros	Chairperson
Bevan Tennant	Bulk Waste Transport	Chairperson
Clive O'Connor	Crackerjack Industries	Chairperson
Peter Windley	Shoalhaven City Council	Chairperson
Julie Bailey	Biomass Solutions (Coffs Harbour) P/L	Chairperson
Oliver Wady	Sutherland Shire Council	Chairperson
Damian Ryan	BM Recycling	Chairperson
Luke Parker	Sell Parker Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Richard Stein	JJs Waste ACT	Chairperson
Richard Cooper	Coopers Environmental Waste Recycling	Chairperson
Lisa Rawlinson	Loop Organics	Chairperson
Tiaan Reader	Mainstream Recycling	Chairperson
Jessica Early	Matt's Skip Bins	Chairperson
John Kypreos	State Asphalts	Chairperson
Glenn Meehan	Fairfield City Council	Chairperson
Tanya Zantis	ACT Recycling	Chairperson
Jim Fairweather	Resource Co	Chairperson
Michael Williams	Benedict Recycling	Chairperson
Joe Richards	JJ's Waste & Recycling	Chairperson
Jessica Vitocco	Greenlife Resource Recovery Facility	Chairperson
Tony Khoury	WCRA Life Member	
Attendee Name	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable, email if non-member)
Mark Falanga	Kollect Group	,
Wes Rogers	Express Waste	
Jim McBurney	ORG	

David Harrison	SULO	
Damien Vella	Breen Resources	
Harry Wilson	SMS Municipal	Chairperson & proxies as noted above
Michelle Ford	Brandster Services	
Stuart Baird	Cleanaway	
Ros Dent	Bingo Industries	
Graham Knowles	iQRenew	
Tinus Gibson	Hyva Altatec	
James Perry	Veolia	
Andrew Davies	KLF	
Brett Lemin	WCRA	
Jamal Alameddine	WCRA	
Scott Bayliss	WCRA	

As at, 18th September 2024 WCRA has 199 Members, of which 162 are Ordinary Members As per Rule 15(a) for a quorum at this meeting, 20% of Ordinary Members (=33) must be present in person via their Nominated Representative or by a signed written proxy from their Nominated Representative. The meeting was chaired by the Michelle Ford who was proxy for Acting President David Gater whom was not present, whom requested Executive Director Mr Lemin to deliver

- 1. The minutes of the previous GM held on 13th May 2024 were confirmed Moved by Mr Graham Knowles, seconded by Mr Mark Falanga & carried
- 2. There was no business arising from the 2024 GM minutes.
- The Executive Report for 2024 was delivered by the Executive Director, Brett Lemin on behalf of the President, Harry Wilson.
 Moved by Mr Mark Falanga seconded by Mr David Harrison & carried
- 4. The Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss Statement and Independent Audit Report along with audit and accounting notes for the year ended 30th June 2024, Mr Lemin detailed.
 - ✓ Audit report signed by Hany Abdel-Sayed on 30th August 2024
 - ✓ Total income \$961,143
 - ✓ Surplus \$17,092
 - ✓ Net assets \$1,644,455
 - ✓ Refer pages 3 to 9 (attached)

Moved by Mr Harry Wilson, seconded by Mr Mark Falanga

On approval WCRA, President Harry Wilson signed & dated the Operating Report

WCRA's Secretary Michelle Ford signed the s269 letter to the FWC (cc to the NSW IRC)

The Secretary also signed the officer & related party disclosure statement (ORP 2024/253)

- 5. Reviewed & authorized tax invoice from Hany Abdel-Sayed & Co Pty Ltd, \$7,078 for the current years' audit. Moved by Mr Damien Vella seconded by Mr Stuart Baird & carried.
- 6. Appointment of WCRA auditors for 2024/2025 year at \$7,700 (includes GST)
 Recommended to the meeting that Hany Abdel-Sayed & Co Pty Ltd be re-appointed for 2024/2025
 Moved by Mr Damien Vella, seconded by Ms Ros Dent & carried.
- 7. General business

✓ Brett Lemin, Executive Director Elect addressed the meeting recommending Life Membership for Jim Perry & David Harrison. This Membership has been formally approved at the October Executive Meeting. Moved by Mr Harry Wilson, seconded by Ms Ros Dent & carried.

Meeting finished at 10.15am.